The British Empire and successor states, 1900-1972


The British Empire and successor states, 1900-1972

compiled and edited by Robin Bidwell

(Bidwell's guide to government ministers, v. 3)

F. Cass, 1974

大学図書館所蔵 件 / 8




First published in 1974. This book is divided into seven sections: Europe and the Arab World are both geographical units in addition to' having political ties, and therefore these are grouped the Ministers together by office: the Prime Ministers of all the countries are followed by the Foreign Ministers of all the countries.


Group A consists of the Old Commonwealth-those countries which had governments before 1939. This comprises Great Britain, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa and (Southern) Rhodesia. Group B India, Pakistan, Burma, Ceylon, Malaya, Singapore, and Bangladesh. Group C Mediterranean States-Gibraltar, Malta, Cyprus and Palestine/Israel. Group D West and East African members of the Commonwealth-Nigeria, Gold Coast/Ghana, Gambia, Sierra Leone, Kenya, Uganda and Tanganyika/Tanzania. Group E lists the States of Southern Africa-Mauritius, Nyasaland/Malawi, Northern Rhodesia/Zambia, and the former High Commission territories of Lesotho, Botswana and Swaziland. Group F Caribbean States which have either achieved independence or have an almost complete Cabinet system. These are Bahamas, Barbados, British Guiana/Guyana, British Honduras, Jamaica, and Trinidad and Tobago.

「Nielsen BookData」 より

関連文献: 1件中  1-1を表示