A science fiction omnibus


A science fiction omnibus

edited by Brian Aldiss

(Penguin classics, . Fiction)(Penguin modern classics)

Penguin, 2007

Rev. and expanded ed

  • : pbk

大学図書館所蔵 件 / 3



"First published separately as Penguin science fiction 1961 ... Published in one volume as The Penguin science fiction omnibus 1973. This revised and expanded edition first published in Penguin modern classics 2007"--T.p. verso



This new edition of Brian Aldiss's classic anthology brings together a diverse selection of science fiction spanning over sixty years, from Isaac Asimov's `Nightfall', first published in 1941, to the 2006 story `Friends in Need' by Eliza Blair. Including authors such as Clifford Simak, Harry Harrison, Bruce Sterling, A. E. Van Vogt and Brian Aldiss himself, these stories portray struggles against machines, epic journeys, genetic experiments, time travellers and alien races. From stories set on Earth, to uncanny far distant worlds and ancient burnt-out suns, the one constant is humanity itself, compelled by an often fatal curiosity to explore the boundless frontiers of time, space and probability.

「Nielsen BookData」 より

関連文献: 2件中  1-2を表示