Bibliographic Information

Colors of Brooklyn

Pete Yellin & Brooklyn Jazz Machine

Alfa Jazz, c1993

Musical Sound Recording(Compact Audio Disc)

Other Title


Available at  / 1 libraries

Search this Book/Journal


Added title from pamphlet

Pete Yellin, alto saxophone and soprano saxophone ; Brooklyn Jazz Machine (Randy Brecker (4th and 6th works), Lew Soloff (1st-3rd and 7th), trumpets ; Javon Jackson, tenor saxophone (1st-4th and 6th) ; Kenny Drew Jr., piano ; Rufus Reid (4th and 6th), Christian McBride (1st-3rd, 5th, and 7th-8th), bass ; Carl Allen (1st-3rd, 5th, and 7th-8th), Tony Reedus (4th and 6th), drums)

Recorded: December, 12 & 13, 1992

Compact disc

Alfa Jazz: ALCR-291

Contents of Works

  • Blues for Jackie / Pete Yellin
  • Mellow soul / Pete Yellin
  • Free wheelin / Lee Morgan
  • Song for Lynn / Pete Yellin
  • How long has this been going on? / George Gershwin
  • L.I.U. house blues / Pete Yellin
  • Speak low / Kurt Weill
  • Yesterdays / Jerome Kern


  • NCID
  • Country Code
  • Title Language Code
  • Text Language Code
  • Place of Publication
  • Pages/Volumes
    1 sound disc
  • Size
    12 cm.
  • Attached Material
    1 pamphlet ([6] p. ; 12 cm.)
Page Top